BSB – Brookes ready to shine in showdown

The Milwaukee Yamaha team head to mainland Europe this weekend for the opening round of the BSB Championship Showdown.

Australian Josh Brookes holds a narrow two point advantage ahead of the tenth round of the season and the Australian is feeling confident of adding to his winning tally at the Dutch circuit.

Brooks said: “I don’t feel any more pressure because it is the Showdown; I want to win races no matter what point it is in the season and I have put Oulton Park behind me now. At the last round I didn’t get the results I wanted for various reasons and it was a bit of a mess up compared to where we had been before that weekend.

“I try to apply a method to my racing and I want to be logical and calculated so I am thinking positively for Assen. I did the recent round of IDM there and it might be a different bike and different technical rules, but there must be some knowledge that I can take from there too. This should be a strong circuit for the Yamaha and if everything comes together then we have high expectations for this weekend.”

Alongside Brookes, Czech contender Jakub Smrz lines up on the second Milwaukee Yamaha for his racing debut with the team after returning from injury.

Leave a Reply

