MotoGP – Pedrosa suffers massive high side but escapes injury at Brno

_g101988

A leaky front fork caused Dani Pedrosa to have a massive highside at Brno but for once the Spanish rider walked way without suffering serious injuries.

Pedrosa crashed early in the afternoon’s practice session – on just his second lap – after some oil leaked from his front fork as he rode through turn 13. He visited the medical centre for an x-ray where they confirmed there was no fracture but heavy bruising to the left ankle. He finished the day fourth overall in the combined times with 1’56.784 (FP1).

He said: “I had a problem with the front fork which I didn’t realise until some oil hit the rear wheel as I was leaning over to the right into turn fourteen. The bike threw me off quite violently and I took a big knock to my left foot. I went to Clinica Mobile for a check-up and they performed an x-ray on my left ankle. Thankfully they confirmed there was no break or fracture, just a heavy contusion so I will have some treatment tonight and see how the situation is in the morning.”

there was no fracture but heavy bruising to the left ankle. He finished the day 4th in the combined times with 1’56.784 (FP1).there was no fracture but heavy bruising to the left ankle. He finished the day 4th in the combined times with 1’56.784 (FP1).

v

Leave a Reply

