MotoGP – Avintia ready for season opener

IMG_9920

The 2015 MotoGP World Championship starts tomorrow with the first free practice session at the Losail International Circuit and the Avintia Racing Team is ready to start an exciting new season.

Hector Barbera arrives in Qatar in good shape after a productive winter test on the Ducati GP14.1, and is confident of carrying his good testing form over to qualifying.

Hector Barbera said: “I’m very motivated and looking forward to start. I think we have made a very good preparation during the winter, both with the bike and physically. But it will be on Sunday when we’ll really see where everybody is and where we are, so it will really be the crunch time.

“This is the first race and I feel like a child at Christmas – I’ve been looking forward to the race all week and I think we are ready. Qatar is a track I like. I won one race in 250 and I’ve been always fast. The team whole team is motivated and we have big expectations for the race.”

Leave a Reply

