Road racing – Rutter to race BMW at TT

4EF09F8B82FD47D09903534BD73A927C.ashx

Four time TT Race winner Michael Rutter has signed to race for the Team Penz13.com BMW Racing squad on the roads this season.

Rutter will be equipped with a full spec superbike and a stocker, both based on the 2015 BMW S1000RR, and tested both bikes at a recent test at Almeira in Spain.

Rutter said he was confident he had the best bike under him. He said: “I am very happy to ride for the team even though it looked a bit like a long shot as the team is based in Germany. Obviously they have the best bikes available for this job and I am pretty confident that we can put the things together the way I need them and being competitive. I am not finished yet – especially not with the North West and Macau where I would like to add on another win even though the competition isn’t getting any easier.”

“The TT is a bit of different story but I am looking forward to go around the Mountain course with the bikes I will have and the team behind me, and I’m targeting top six finishes. There is still a lot of work to do at all ends for the team and myself. But I can fully focus on the job now after everything has been sorted.”

Leave a Reply

