MotoGP – Vinales ups the pace

IMG_0243

Maverick Vinales is happy with his progress after a strong finish to the third and final day of official testing at Sepang.

Viñales tested a variety of parts and set-up options on the GSX-RR, completing 43 laps and setting a fastest-lap of 2:00.604 to place him 14th on the time sheets.

The Spanish rookie said: “I leave Sepang with a very good feeling and satisfaction and we did a very good job without any major issues. I managed to improve my times a lot, both in the fast laps and the overall pace. I’m learning more and more about the bike, we made some changes in terms of set-up and electronics and I’m learning how to exploit them.

“Today I tried to get a good single lap time, but didn’t want to push too hard like I did yesterday when I crashed, so we focused more on consistency and we worked on the pace; we also got very important feedback from the bike which we can work on. I’m still a rookie, so I still need to understand so many things about the bike, but I’m performing well and my performance is improving day by day.”

Leave a Reply

